I know it's 2 O' clock.
Just finished readin some of my coursemate's entries about their first and second days. So far everyone seem to be pretty much enjoying themselves. Most seem a little worried about the responsibilities that would be entrusted upon them, but I'm seriously confident that all of them can do so well, if they put their hearts to it.
So, a little about my work. It's at Central Square Suites, a service apartment project by Far East Organization. Located along Havelock Road, and really near to Clarke Quay. Basically all I had to do these 2 days were pick up calls and say "Good Morning, Central Square," then transfer calls. Haha.. And also assist the other Guest Service Officer in doing her daily check-ins, check-outs, faxes, maintenance paperwork, PUB paperwork, sale of stamps and tokettes, and of course handle guests. The system they use is HIS, and it's quite a far cry from Fidelio, I personally feel. Hope that all will be well when my training officially starts tomorrow.
Went to bed at 7 today, and was woken by a phone call at 930. And now it's 2 and I still can't sleep. I laid in bed from 11, thinking: If I go to bed now I can sleep for 7 hours. And then looking at the ceiling, think about people and work, and check the clock. And then I will do the sleep hours calculation thing over and over again.
Argh.
So I got up and ironed clothes and took a shower. And started on a new book. Bless Cher and her books. Think I will buy her some with my pay. I'm probably not going to be able to go US to visit her anymore, because I realized my term starts in December. It's the damn new system.
I feel boring. Not bored, boring.
0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home