Thursday, April 29, 2004

UZUMAKI



Had an impromptu movie marathon at wei's last night,
with james and wei and lu and berji and shop.

Bad movies watched:

Uzumaki - Spiral concept fucking overdone. Was disturbing in the beginning but got very stale as it progressed. Very typical of the japanese.

Battle Royal II - Those that caught BR 1 and liked it would be disappointed in this one. The same kind of heroes and the baddies-leaving-the-dark-side scenes. POINTLESS killing.

American wedding - Chick flick. Or dude flick. Lotsa rude sex jokes, and an awwwwww ending.

better/good movies watched:

Timeline - Quite intriguing, abit predictable but enjoyable especially comparing to UZUMAKI. Some parts of the plot are too convinient and impractical, making the movie more superficial.

Final Destination II - Different ways of dying freakily, stretches the imagination. But quite impossible, I felt it was. If you narrowly escape death, you will be hunted by it. Whats the point of fire fighters and paramedics then?

Phonebooth - By far the best, the finale to our marathon. Superb idea and developement of plot. The entire 2 hours revolves around only ONE setting and ONE scene. But it's hardly boring. The mind of the sniper/ The mind of the writer is quite brilliantly twisted. Ultimate mind fucking. Haha..

It was fun. and we spent no money.

-huggs- to everyone. and babe. be happy aight. tho i really wanna know what's going on with u, but i know u dun wanna repeat ur story over and over again.. but if u need an eager listening ear, i'm always here to talk abt whatever u need to. we'll support u. no matter what u decide.

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home